Organization

Manage User Groups in a Business Organization as an Admin

The Organization module is designed to streamline the management of multiple users within your organization.

As an Admin, you can set up multiple user groups for users within the organization and assign groups for accessing content.

This article details how admins can manage user groups and their permissions using the Organization module.

Note: This article is for Admins who manage a business organization. To confirm your role, please refer to How can I confirm my account role and permissions?. If your role is Developer or Staff , please refer to Organization Module Introduction for information on key features provided to users such as changing passwords or usernames. 

 

Access the group list in the Organization module

You can access the Group List of the Organization module through the following steps:

  • In the BlendVision One web console, click the “Organization” item on the sidebar to open the drop-down menu.
  • Press on “Groups” displayed on the sidebar to access the Group List page.

 

Manage user groups in your organization

In the Group List page, you can easily add, modify, or delete the user groups through the centralized group list.

Information on how to manage user groups in your business organizations is detailed in the article sections below:

  • Add new groups to your organization
  • Manage information and members of each group
  • Delete groups from your organization

Add new groups to your organization

To add a new group into your organization, please follow the steps below:

1. Click the “Add Group” button on the upper-right side of the Groups page.

2. Enter the group’s information into the fields in the pop-up window, then press the “Add Group” button to create a new group.

  • Group Name: The display name of the group. (Max: 40 characters)
  • Group description: The description shown in the group list. (Max: 100 characters)
  • Add users from the list
    • Add member:
      • Press the “>>” button to add all members to the group.
      • Select the users shown on the left, then press the “>” button to the selected members to the group.
    • Remove member:
      • Press the “<<” button to remove all members from the group.
      • Select the users on the right side, then press the “<” button to the selected members from the group.

3. After creating the group, you can confirm it from the Group List.

Manage the information and membership of each group

To confirm and edit each group, please follow the steps below:

1. Find the group that you want to edit from the Group List. You can confirm and edit the group in two ways:

  • Click the Menu icon button on the right side of the selected group, then select “Edit” from the drop-down menu:
  • Click on the group to open the details window, then press the “Edit” button:

2. Edit the group’s information, then press the “Save” button to submit the edited information:

  • Group Name: The display name of the group. (Max: 40 characters)
  • Description: The description shown in the group list. (Max: 100 characters)
  • Member List: 
    • Add member:
      • Press the “>>” button to add all members to the group.
      • Select the users shown on the left, then press the “>” button to the selected members to the group.
    • Remove member:
      • Press the “<<” button to remove all members from the group.
      • Select the users on the right side, then press the “<” button to the selected members from the group.

Delete groups from your organization

To delete a group, please follow the steps below:

1. Find the group that you want to delete from the Group List. You may delete groups in two different ways:

  • Click the Menu icon button on the right side of selected group, then select “Delete” from the drop-down menu:
  • Click on the group to open the details window, then press the “Edit” button shown in the window:

    Press the “Delete” button shown in the edit page.

2. A confirmation window will pop-up. Press the “Delete” button to confirm.

3. After deletion is complete, you will be redirected to the Group List and a notification will be displayed.

Updated